top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Dport

Female Solo Traveling in Dubai is very safe!

Updated: Jan 22, 2023




I’ve been 10 times thus far... took my teen daughter once! I have sooooo much to tell and show.....


Under Construction.... 🚧

My first trip to Dubai, United Arab Emirates I stayed in the what is referred to as JBR “The Walk” area. It is considered the VIP area because it’s where many VIP’s come to shop. One familiar restaurant on the walk is the Cheesecake Factory. You can not get any alcohol in restaurants so don’t expect to drink any. The clubs however will have alcohol and even at what they call the “free zone”. So stock up because it’s dry after that. But what do you expect it’s a Muslim country. So please don’t drink that alcohol you purchased and be drunk in public...or you're going to jail! Everything must be decent and in order...no public drunkenness allowed. It’s unlawful for unmarried couples to shack up also but it’s not enforced in MOST hotels. I imagine a lot of lying đŸ€„ going on! hahaha


The beach is not the best but it’s ok...Nowhere can top Florida white sand beaches. The water often has some trash floating around in it that I wasn’t very thrilled by but it wasn’t filthy either. But I did love how warm the water was though...hey it’s the desert gulf! It feels literally like a warm jacuzzi! You’re not going to be swimming underwater much for sure because it was just too hot. But ladies be prepared for the lustful stares! I mean the men will stare until you marry them! Hahahaha seriously you will get at minimum 3 proposals before you leave from someone from Egypt, India, Pakistan, or Yemen! I can’t make this up! Flattering and overwhelming ....sometimes creepy! Dubai as a result implemented a "stalking" law. If you find yourself being followed or "stalked" by an expat..call (999) Dubai Police...and it's over with! Dubai Police don't play! They are such polite professionals though.


The worlds largest Ferris Wheel was being constructed (it's has since been completed and is absolutely beautiful) Dubai seem to love the title “worlds biggest or tallest”! They truly spare no expense in securing this title as they have the worlds tallest building as well... The Burj Khalifa! See picture of me in front of it next....


Night View



Day View



The Tallest Building in the World

The Burj Khalifa


 


On my second visit ... I was taken to a concert in a place called Global Village. Ohhhh Myyyy Goooddnessss!!! It was absolutely unforgettable! There were representations of all the Middle Eastern Countries and more! You enter small mock like villages of each countries, where authentic food, clothing, music, entertainment, and more for that country to sample/explore or purchase!


I hope you enjoyed the pictures and video snippets although they don’t begin to cover all the extravaganza of Global Village in Dubai. Global village is seasonal like a state fair in the U.S. try to plan your trip when it is open you won't regret it!


 

Of course you have to visit the desert đŸȘ and ride the camels when traveling to the desert city! i suggest purchasing a tourist Desert safari.. TIP: Make your purchase through Groupon!! You get more perks and better rates! For instance I received ATV rides for two, inclusive in my price and pick up from my door. Purchasing elsewhere would require separate purchase of the ATV rides and pick up at a central meeting place like the mall.

During the Desert Safari you will first go on a crazy “Dune Bashing”! This is where they let the air pressure out of the tires on the vehicle and drive like crazy through the dunes of the desert. Please hold on and pull your seat belt tight! You’re about to be flying through the air....it is tons of fun! Don‘t eat prior though or it’s coming up.


The ATV riding is super fun...bring your camera to take plenty of cool pictures for memories.

Check out my epic fail at Sand Boarding via my Youtube ...just click the next link.


30Nov2022

I stopped for a while but was reminded today while at the salon how I should "blog" being I travel so much! I updated above that I've been to Dubai 10 times now.


City Walk --is where you will find LOCALS aka Emirati's!











29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page